Lionel Messi’s World Cup Penalty MISS Offers Instant KARMA For Unjust Decision

Lionel Messi's World Cup Penalty MISS Offers Instant KARMA For Unjust Decision - penalty

Fans were left confused after Argentina were awarded a controversial penalty in their World Cup clash with Poland. However goalkeeper Wojciech Szczesny stood firm and saved Lionel Messi’s spot-kick to deliver what some considered instant justice.

Argentina players were appealing after Szczesny,in his efforts to claim a cross, made contact with Messi and pushed him to the ground. Referee Danny Makkelie pointed to the spot after being called over to the VAR monitor. However, Lionel Messi was unable to take advantage as Szcezny dived with firm hands and pushed the ball away.

The Poland goalkeeper saved Messi's kick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *