Italy Vs Argentina In The Finalissima 2022; Where To Watch For Free?

June 1, 2022

Italy Vs Argentina Preview- Argentina and Italy lock horns against each other in the third edition of the Finalissima, a match between the winners of the Euros and Copa America. This match has been revived after a gap of 29 years when it was called the Artemio Franchi Cup. This one-off encounter has been jointly organized by the UEFA and the CONMEBOL to renew their partnership once again.

Both teams have witnessed contrasting fortunes since scaring the heights of continental supremacy after their respective wins in the Euros and the Copa respectively. While Argentina has gone on to comfortably qualify for the World Cup in Qatar, Italy once again faced heartbreak and disappointment after getting knocked out in the playoffs by minnows North Macedonia, making it the second straight World Cup that they have not qualified for.

See also  Barcelona MAKE Neymar Jr. DECISION As The Player Is Offered To Barca By PSG

This match also happens to be the final game in a long international career for Italian centre-back Giorgio Chiellini. The defender will be leading his team out one last time in the stadium where they conquered England last year. 

Italy Vs Argentina In The Finalissima 2022; Where To Watch For Free? - Italy Vs Argentina2
Image Credits: myKhel

Italy vs Argentina is going to be a cracking contest, with some of the best players going face to face and trading blows on arguably the most iconic stadium of them all. Will Messi and his men spoil the retirement party of Chiellini, or will the Azzurri display the same defensive tenacity and ruggedness that they are so well-known for?. It is all to play for in the Finalissima, and it is more than just a friendly. It is a battle of pride and honour.

What Time is the Finalissima?

The clash between the two sides is set to take place at the Wembley on the 1st of June, Wednesday, at 7:45 pm BST

See also  “Put respect on my name!” Courtois After All-Time Great Goalkeeping Performance In Champions League Final

Australia: June 2 at 04:45 AEST

New Zealand: June 2 at 06:45 NZST

Canada: June 1 at 14:45 

Hong Kong: June 2 at 02:45 HKT

Malaysia: June 2 at 02:45 MYT

Singapore: June 2 at 02:45 SGT

India: June 2 at 00:15 IST

Pakistan: June 1 at 11:45 PST

UK: June 1 at 19:45 BST

USA: June 1 at 14:45 ET

Italy Vs Argentina In The Finalissima 2022; Where To Watch For Free? - Italy Vs Argentina1
Image Credits: SportsAdda

How To Watch The Finalissima?

For football fans all across the globe, the game will be broadcasted on the following channels-

Australia: Optus

Canada: DAZN

India and Pakistan: Sony Six

UK: Premier Sports

USA: Fox Sports

Singapore: StarHub

Match Prediction– Italy Vs Argentina

It will be a tough fought battle that could favour the South Americans, with Italy in shambles at present. They have been knocked out of the World Cup 2022-23 as well and have looked awful since the Euros win. However, Messi and co. can be unpredictable as well. So let’s see how this fixture goes.

See also  Neymar Jr. ‘OFFERED TO BARCELONA’ In Stunning Move After Kylian Mbappe Stays At PSG

Final Score- Italy 1-2 Argentina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.