BREAKING: FC Barcelona are officially the ‘LA LIGA CHAMPIONS’ after 4-2 win over rivals Espanyol

May 14, 2023

Following a convincing victory against Catalan rivals Espanyol on Sunday, Barcelona has won La Liga for the 27th consecutive season.

Alejandro Balde, Jules Kounde, Robert Lewandowski, and the Blaugrana all scored goals as the Blaugrana triumphed 4-2. Although Javi Puado and Joselu scored for the hosts, the title celebration was unaffected.

With their most recent victory coming in the 2018–19 season, Barca went three seasons without winning the Spanish league.

But under the leadership of former captain Xavi Hernandez, Barca has grown into a good team thanks to some astute purchases made over the summer and the emergence of some incredibly bright young players.

Despite challenges in Europe, Barcelona has been by far the greatest team in La Liga and has only experienced defeat three times, while Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid are both struggling.

See also  “I personally prefer Cristiano” – Gary Neville explains why he thinks Cristiano Ronaldo is BETTER THAN Lionel Messi

With four games remaining, they won the championship after beating the opposition at the RCDE Stadium to extend their lead over the competition to 14 points.

Their success was built on strong defensive foundations, with Barcelona conceding only 13 goals in La Liga, and they won 27 of their 34 games.

Barcelona won’t immediately hoist the trophy after winning. Instead, the ceremonial presentation will take place on May 20 at a sold-out Nou Camp following the match with Real Sociedad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.